About Us

Ease of Doing Business Committee

The Business Council of Australia Ease of Doing Business Committee advocates a governance and regulatory environment, underpinned by effective institutions, that supports productivity and minimises unnecessary business costs.

Committee membership

Danny Gilbert AM, Gilbert + Tobin (Committee Chairman)
Brad Banducci, Woolworths Limited
Ross Barker, Australian Foundation Investment Company
Todd Barlow, Washington H. Soul Pattinson and Company Limited
John Borghetti AO, Virgin Australia
Robert Cutler, Clayton Utz
David Livingstone, Citi Australia and New Zealand
Peter Nash, KPMG
John O’Sullivan, Credit Suisse (Australia) Limited
Paul O’Sullivan, SingTel Optus Pty Limited
Andrew Penn, Telstra Corporation Limited 

The BCA Secretariat contact for the committee is Simon Pryor, Executive Director, Infrastructure and Regulation.